Seventh All India Poetry Competition-English, 1996
First Prize:
Ranjit Hoskote(Mumbai) for his poem
Portrait of a Lady
Second Prize:
Gopi Krishnan Kottoor (Thiruvananthapuram) for his poem
Commendation Prizes:
1.Smita Agarwal (Allahabad) for her poem
The Lama
2.Anish Vohra(Baroda) for his poem
Write Your Name Only
3.Vivek Narayanan(Chennai) for his poem
4.Vijay Nambisan(Patna) for his poem
You, Wystan Auden
5.Sudeep Sen (New Delhi) for his poem
Woman with Amphora
Special Prizes on the Theme Related to the 50th Anniversary of India's Independence:
1.Tara Sahgal (Mumbai) for her poem
Independence Day
2.Raghav G. Nair (Thiruvananthapuram) for his poem
These Are the Things We Could Talk About
Eighth All India Poetry Competition-English, 1998
First Prize:
K. Sri Lata In Santa Cruz (Chennai) for her poem
Diagnosed Homesick
Second Prize:
Revathy Gopal Lines on Meeting (Mumbai) for her poem
A Cousin, Long-Lost
Commendation Prizes:
1.Falguni Dutta (Bhubaneswar) for her poem
2.Supantha Bhattacharyya (Nagpur) for her poem
The Vigilante
3.Acushla R. Narayanan (New Delhi) for her poem
On Leaving College
4.Gopi Krishnan Kottoor (Thiruvananthapuram) for his poem
The Old Boy's Silver Jubilee Reunion
Ninth All India Poetry Competition-English, 2000
First Prize:
Shahnaz Habib(Delhi) for her poem
Of Hypocrisy and Cheekbones
Second Prize:
Revathy Gopal(Mumbai) for her poem
I Would Know You Anywhere
Commendation Prizes:
1. Priyanka Sacheti(Mumbai),For the poem
A Tourist's Impression of New York:
Before and After
2. Moneesha Nayak(Mumbai),For the poem
The Witch's Cauldron
Tenth All India Poetry Competition-English, 2005
First Prize:
Tishani Doshi (Chennai) for the poem "The Day We Went to the Sea"
Second Prize:
Sampurna Chattarji(Thane) for the poem "Salt"
Commendation Prizes :
1. Nelson Js. Santosh(Cochin)for the poem"Midsummer Madness"
2. Minal Sarosh(Ahmedabad)for the poem"A Lizard's Tail"
Eleventh All India Poetry Competition-English, 2013
First Prize:
Mathew R. John (Kottayam, Kerala) for his poem Another Letter, From
Another Father to Another Son
Second Prize:
Syed Nurussyidyn Madani (Aligarh) for his poem That Yellow Sweater
Commendation Prizes:
Tapan Kumar Pradhan (Bhubaneswar) for his poem
The Buddha Smiled
Amrita Vijayakumar Nair (Thiruvananthapuram) for her poem
A Case for Female Foeticide
Anupam Sinha (Hyderabad) for his poem In My Room
Gayatri Lakhiani Chawla (Mumbai) for her poem Anagram
Shabnam Kaur (Chandigarh) for her poem Ode to English

Previous<<    Next > >