The Awards

The Poetry Society(India)

All India Poetry Competition 2014

First Prize  Mr. Probal Mazumdar (Bhubaneshwar) for the poem   Grandmother

Second Prize  Ms. Vidya S. Panicker (Allapra, Kerala) for the poem  A Suitcase Too Small

Third Prize  Mr. Syed Nurussyidyn Madani, (Baroda) for the poem  A Song to Sing

Commendation prizes

           1    Ms. Shubhangi Joshi (Gurgaon) for the poem  The Sari

           2    Ms. Vinita Agrawal (Mumbai) for the poem  Pedder Road Flyover

           3    Ms. Nayanthara S. (Thiruvananthapuram) for the poem  The Miracle Man

           4    Ms. Nivedita Agashe (Mumbai) for the poem  The Shoppers

           5    Mr. Ankush Banerjee (New Delhi) for the poem  Innocent Until Proven


Poetry for the Young       Contact Us       Privacy Policy      Sitemap

   Copyright 2003.The Poetry Society (India) L-67A, Malviya Nagar, New Delhi-110017, India

    Site Designed by : Parthasarathi Pal/Susanta Mohanty/Garima Singh